Mary Ford Naill

Economic Development
Title: Economic Development Manager
Phone: 301-600-6362

Mary Ford-Naill joined the City of Frederick, Maryland in 2017 as its Economic Development Manager. With over 30 years’ commercial and residential real estate industry experience, Mary’s role focuses on promoting business attraction and retention initiatives within the City.  Mary serves as the Department of Economic Development’s representative to the Tech Frederick Advisory Board and the Golden Mile Alliance Board.  Additionally, she was appointed by Mayor Michael O’Connor to serve on the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Review Panel.

Mary is passionate about service to the community and thrives on building long-term collaborative relationships and promoting mutually beneficial opportunities. She previously served on the Downtown Frederick Partnership Board and chaired its Economic Restructuring Committee.  Additionally, Mary is a graduate of Leadership Frederick County – a program of the Frederick County Chamber of Commerce - and has served  as President and board member on the Council. Mary is actively engaged in Rotary International and is a current member of Rotary Club of Carroll Creek, and Rotary District 7620 Public Relations Chair.   She served as Area Governor for the five Frederick area clubs from 2015 – 2018 and as Club President, 2009-2010.  She is also a graduate of Rotary Leadership Institute and a Paul Harris Fellow.    She previously served on the Board of Directors for the Frederick County Chamber of Commerce and St. John Catholic School.

Mary holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Management (Marketing), a minor degree in International Business and Economics and a Masters of Business Administration (MBA) from Hood College in Frederick, Maryland.  Her previous work experiences include serving as a Vice President for a niche commercial real estate firm as well as owning her own business. 

She has received several community awards including the Rotary Club of Carroll Creek Service Above Self Award (2018), the Leadership Frederick County Outstanding Leadership Award (2015) and the by Vision of Character Award by Character Counts in 2011.


Return to Staff Directory