News Flash

Police News

Posted on: May 17, 2021

Frederick Police Department announces promotions and award recipients


This morning, the Frederick Police Department held its annual awards and promotions ceremony at the FPD Training Center, where we announced the formal promotions of FPD employees and awards for our officer of the year, employee of the year and auxiliary officer of the year.

We announced the following promotions:

  •                Captain Joe Hayer
  •                Captain Kirk Henneberry
  •                Lieutenant Matt Carrado
  •                Sergeant Joe Palkovic
  •                Corporal Deborah Kidwell

The following employees received these awards:

  •                Officer of the year: Nicole Hamilton
  •                Employee of the year: Jennifer Pearl
  •                Auxiliary officer of the year: Dylan Owens

We want to publicly recognize and thank each of these men and women for their dedicated service to the Frederick community.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Police News

FPD makes arrest in recent stabbing cases

Posted on: February 23, 2021