News Flash

Frederick News

Posted on: June 3, 2020

The Weinberg Center for the Arts Announces High School Graduate Photo Op

The Weinberg Center for the Arts is offering a unique way to celebrate local high school graduates. Dress up in your cap and gown and come downtown for an unforgettable photo op in front of the Weinberg Center!  Starting Monday, June 8, 2020, each Frederick County High School will have one day featured on the Weinberg marquee. The marquee will be updated each day at 10:00 AM and the school’s name will stay up until 9:00 AM the next morning. The schedule for postings is:

  • Monday, June 8 - Frederick HS
  • Tuesday, June 9 - Brunswick HS
  • Wednesday, June 10 - Catoctin HS
  • Thursday, June 11 - Tuscarora HS
  • Friday, June 12 - Oakdale HS
  • Sat. & Sun. June 13&14 - Rock Creek School & SUCCESS Program
  • Monday, June 15 - Linganore HS
  • Tuesday, June 16 - Middletown HS
  • Wednesday, June 17 - Walkersville HS
  • Thursday, June 18 - Urbana HS
  • Friday, June 19 - Gov. Thomas Johnson HS

Graduates are invited to tag the Weinberg in posts on social media and use #weinberg2020grads.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Frederick News

An Update on Street Sweeping

Posted on: June 2, 2020

2019 City Water Report Now Available

Posted on: April 20, 2020

TRAFFIC ADVISORY: Dec. 14, Santa Fun Run

Posted on: December 5, 2019
IMG_1429

Watershed Gate Closure

Posted on: December 5, 2019

New City Website and Email Address Launch

Posted on: November 21, 2019

Mayor O'Connor calls for Closed Session

Posted on: October 14, 2019