Frederick Community Action Agency (FCAA) Board of Directors


  • Meetings

    12:00 p.m. (noon)

  • The 3rd Wednesday on a quarterly basis. In 2020, meetings will be held February 26, May 20, August 19, and November 18, 2020.
    (Note: May 20th meeting was postponed)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda| View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


  • Dr. Robert Mannis, Ph.D., Chairperson
  • Ms. Louise Lynch, Vice Chairperson
  • Ms. Christine Bickle
  • Ms. Leslie Slaby
  • Alderman Ben MacShane
  • Ms. Diane Fink
  • Mr. Guy Djoken
  • Mayor Michael O’Connor
  • Ms. Ingrid Palmquist
  • Council President M.C. Keegan-Ayer
  • Delegate Karen Lewis Young
  • Mr. Charles Green
  • Senator Ron Young


The Community Action Board of Directors provides support, oversight, and direction for the Frederick Community Action Agency. Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen in accordance with requirements of the Community Services Block Grant Act.

Apply for Board

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application